An important update:

Currently there is a spam bot propagating messages, that are dragging in users to a site named “Twitterview” NOTE this is not TWEETERVIEW!

The messages sent by users and fake accounts are this:

I can see who views my Twitter thanks to this new app! http://bit.ly/3hjbmy #TweeterView

NOTE: DO NOT USE THE SITE linked through to. the actual URL is: http://askmatthew.net/twitterview/

This site appears to be a phishing site that gets your Twitter details and then can use those details as they see fit.

The reason we are posting this message is that due ot the popularity of TWEETERVIEW and the similarity in name they have been using a HASHTAG #tweeterview .

We are not associated with this site in anyway and users of Tweeterview can rest comfortable knowing that we use the proper OAUTH authentication and thus do not capture or use your Twitter details at all.

Do not use the twitterview site at http://askmatthew.net/twitterview/ EVER!

Any questions please feel free to contact us via @tweeterview or by using our contact page.